One blog is enough

I decided recently that it was just too much of a hassle to maintain this blog, since blogging is just my way to keep track of my research in a nice chronological manner. Since most of my concepts are written in German it’s far easier for me to ditch the English blog (this one) and keep posting in German (Metaversability on Blogger).

But I had an idea: Since some of my English speaking friends would actually miss my blog, I integrated a „Google Translate“ Widget in my German blog so you can have it all with one mouse-click. Try it out – it really works! Those of you using Google Reader have the option to instantly translate anything anyway. I also transferred all articles to the other blog so it’s all in one place now.

I might cross-post some HowTo articles in the future so I’ll keep this blog up and running as an archive. Something like „How to Move from Tumblelog to WordPress, from Blogger to WP and from WordPress back to Blogger while keeping all your posts“ (that last one was a tough one, I can tell you!)

Bye for now,

Gaby aka Consiliera

Ein Gedanke zu “One blog is enough

Schreibe einen Kommentar

